BEST LAID PLANS OF MICE AND AD-MEN

I'm back from hicksville (and to the land of the coherent) after spending midsummer there with my grandparents. It was...

Well, anyway.

Today's post is going to be spent on shameless advertising.

First;
I've always admired people who can sing really really well (mostly because I've always wanted to be able to sing, myself.) I've also always believed in praise when praise is due. And this girl, Christ, she really deserves some praising. Amazing. I was just in fucking awe after hearing her.

Her name is Charise Pempengco and she's from the Philippines. I'm probably the last person in the universe to hear of her, but anyway. I thinks she's around 14-15 in this video. She's fucking amazing. If you click play, prepare to be blown away. Seriously.



Second;
I'm, like, in love with Ryan Stiles. He is a very funny man. Who is he, you ask? Well, he's a participant on another thing I'm in love with, namely, the show Whose Line is it Anyway?

This show is incredibly funny. It's an improvisation game, where four comedians (Ryan Stiles, Colin Mocherie, Wayne Brady and one other) make up little skits and scenes based on suggestions given by the audience and by the host (Drew Carey). They've never heard/seen the suggestions before, which means that they make everything up right on the spot (i.e improvisation ^^). It's very funny in my opinion, mostly because it's so stupid and silly that you can't help but laugh. And Ryan Stiles is very adorable, I think.

Here are two short examples of the show from youtube (they're not terribly funny, because all the stuff that I've found the funniest on this show wasn't anywhere on youtube, but these are a bit funny, anyway ^^)





Heh-heh... "Two thongs don't make a right" ... I thought that one was a little bit genius. But then again, my sense of humor is really, really silly. The sillier something is, the bigger chance I'll find it funny. I'm strange that way.

Well, anyway.

Toodles.

Comments

Comment ranting here:

Name:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-mail: (publiceras ej)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0