He Wishes for the Cloths of Heaven

Had I the heavens' embroidered cloths,

Enwrought with golden and silver light,

The blue and the dim and the dark cloths

Of night and light and the half-light,

I would spread the cloths under your feet:

But I, being poor, have only my dreams;

I have spread my dreams under your feet;

Tread softly, because you tread on my dreams.

                             - William Yeats



This is probably the only poem I have ever liked. I don't even know why, 'cause I don't really like poetry or know anything about it, but this one has always stuck with me. I've had it saved on my computer for years and I just found it again. It's so pretty :)

Toodles.

Comments

Comment ranting here:

Name:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-mail: (publiceras ej)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0