Ah, a Tear

I don't cry a lot at movies. Really. Hannah, Louise, and Angelina can testify to this from when we watched some Korean movie at Louise's place which everybody except me was absolutely bawling at. They were like clutching handkercheifs with tears just streaming down their faces and I was just kind of sitting there with my one eyebrow perpetually raised going "is this supposed to make me cry? 'Cause it's not".

So believe me when I say that I do not cry at movies. Like, ever.

But yesterday, it was my turn to sit there bawling my eyes out. Seriously, I was sobbing. Very pathetic.

I was watching this amateur video recording of a musical called Bare: a Pop Opera. The music was amazing and the story was so moving and I was just kind of sitting there going ohpleasedeargodmakeitstop. It made me cry so bad.

You know, I've never noticed this really because as I said before, I don't cry a lot, but crying is actually very emotionally cleansing. Makes you feel like a huge block of crap just lifted off your shoulders.

Anyway, now I feel totally pathetic so I'm going to go play a video game where I can kill something. Preferably in a very brutal and bloody way.

Toodles.


Here's a video with one of the songs from the musical (don't pay attention to the video cause it has absolutely nothing to do with the play, just the song, mmk?):



Comments
Postat av: Hannah

It's alright cupcake. patpatpat

2008-09-30 @ 19:32:50
URL: http://inkthos.blogg.se/

Comment ranting here:

Name:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-mail: (publiceras ej)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0